Belle Fourche, SD

Email Contact Information

City Council
Mayor Randy Schmidt schmidt@bellefourche.org
Ward I Councilman Heidi Parker parker@bellefourche.org
Ward I Councilwoman Monte Talkington talkington@bellefourche.org
Ward II Councilman Lee Capp capp@bellefourche.org
Ward II Councilwoman Clark Sowers clark@bellefourche.org
Ward III Councilman Larry Schmaltz larry@bellefourche.org
Ward III Councilman Randy Sowers sowers@bellefourche.org
Ward IV Councilman Tricia Fowler tricia@bellefourche.org
Ward IV Councilman Bob Somervold somervold@bellefourche.org
 
Departments
City Administrator
Jason LaFayette jason@bellefourche.org
 
Engineering Department
City Engineer Brent Hardy brent@bellefourche.org
Assistant City Engineer Steve Nafus snafus@bellefourche.org
Building Inspector Shannon Kirsch shannon@bellefourche.org
Administrative Assistant Hailey Hanzlik hailey@bellefourche.org
 
Finance Office
Interm Finance Officer Glenda Larson
glenda@bellefourche.org
Assistant Finance Officer Glenda Larson glenda@bellefourche.org
Accounts Payable Clerk Lynda March lynda@bellefourche.org
Accounts Receivable Clerk
Krystel Cazer krystel@bellefourche.org
City Services Clerk Sandy Hammill sandy@bellefourche.org 
 
Human Resources
 
Human Resource Manager
Gina Carpenter gina@bellefourche.org
 
Library
Library Director
Wanda Nelson library@bellefourche.org
 

Museum
Museum Director Kristi Thielen kristi@bellefourche.org
Assistant Director
Jean Maher jean@bellefourche.org
Gift Shop Manager Kimberly Reausaw kimberly@bellefourche.org
Collections Archivist  Jada Udager jada@bellefourche.org
 
Fire Department
Fire Chief
Aaron Thramer bfvfdchief@gmail.com
    bfvfd@rushmore.com
 
Police Department
Chief of Police Ryan Cherveny cherveny@bellefourche.org
Lieutenant Jucole Jones  jjones@bellefourche.org
Sergeant Antonio Garcia garcia@bellefourche.org
Sergeant  Joshua Gallagher gallagher@bellefourche.org
Detective
Jason Huber huber@bellefourche.org
Officer  Alexander Brost brost@bellefourche.org
Officer  Wallace Eddy eddy@bellefourche.org
Officer  Brandon Wolfe wolfe@bellefourche.org
Officer  Heath Harter harter@bellefourche.org
Officer  Asher Pikula pikula@bellefourche.org
School Resource Officer   Stephen Schmeltzer  schmeltzer@bellefourche.org
Police Administrative Technician  Mardi Reeves  mardi@bellefourche.org
    bellefourchepolice@gmail.com
     
     
 
Code Enforcement
Code Enforcer/Animal Control
Clint Haffner haffner@bellefourche.org
 
Public Works
Public Works Director Ryan Stedillie stedillie@bellefourche.org
Streets/Water/Sewer Superintendent Aaron Fowler fowler@bellefourche.org
Custodial/Maintenance Superintendent
Cole Hennessey cole@bellefourche.org
Parks/Cemetery Superintendent Hayley Decker pineslope@bellefourche.org
    parks@bellefourche.org
Landfill Superintendent Ryan Reeves landfill@bellefourche.org
 
Belle Fourche Rec Center
Interm Rec Center Director
Renee Collins renee@bellefourche.org
Aquatics Supervisor Nyssa Wallace nyssa@bellefourche.org
Customer Service Supervisor Renee Collins renee@bellefourche.org
Programming Supervisor Tessa Anderson-Voyles tessa@bellefourche.org